Distinguished and Endowed Professors

  • George Adams, COE Distinguished Professor
  • Nadine Aubry, University Distinguished Professor
  • Ahmed Busnaina, William Lincoln Smith Professor and University Distinguished Professor
  • John Cipolla, Donald Smith Professor and COE Distinguished Professor
  • Yiannis Levendis, COE Distinguished Professor
  • Laura Lewis, Cabot Professor
  • Vinod Sahney, University Distinguished Professor

National Academy Membership

National Academy of Sciences' Institute of Medicine

  • Vinod K. Sahney, Member

National Academy of Engineering

  • Nadine Aubry, Member
  • Vinod K. Sahney, Member

Professional Society Fellows

American Association of Advancement of Science

  • Nadine Aubry, Fellow

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

  • Nadine Aubry, Fellow

American Physical Society

  • Nadine Aubry, Fellow

American Society of Materials International

  • Teiichi Ando, Fellow

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

  • George G. Adams, Fellow
  • Nadine Aubry, Fellow
  • Ahmed Busnaina, Fellow
  • John W. Cipolla, Fellow
  • Hanchen Huang, Fellow
  • Nader Jalili, Fellow
  • Gregory Kowalski, Fellow
  • Yiannis Levendis, Fellow
  • Hameed Metghalchi, Fellow
  • Sinan Muftu, Fellow
  • Hamid Nayeb-Hashemi, Fellow
  • Rifat Sipahi, Fellow
  • Mohammad E. Taslim, Fellow
  • Ibrahim Zeid, Fellow

Health Care Information and Management Systems Society

  • Vinod K. Sahney, Fellow

Institute of Industrial Engineers

  • James Benneyan, Fellow
  • Thomas Cullinane, Fellow
  • Vinod K. Sahney, Fellow

National Academy of Inventors

  • Nadine Aubry, Fellow

Society of Automotive Engineers

  • Yiannis Levendis, Fellow

Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers

  • George G. Adams, Fellow

College of Engineering Faculty Fellows

The College of Engineering Faculty Fellowship program recognizes our most promising Associate Professors in the College. Recipients of these fellowships will have demonstrated both outstanding achievement and the potential for leadership in their respective departments, the College and University, and in their discipline.

  • Andrew Gouldstone
  • Rifat Sipahi
  • Kai-Tak Wan

Young Investigator Awards

Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Award

  • Ashkan Vaziri

Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency Young Faculty Award

  • Rifat Sipahi

Department of Energy Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty Enhancement Award

  • Nader Jalili

National Science Foundation Presidential Young Investigator Award

  • Nadine Aubry

National Science Foundation CAREER Awards

  • Ozlem Ergun
  • Andrew Gouldstone
  • Carlos Hidrovo
  • Jackie Isaacs
  • Nader Jalili
  • Yingzi Lin
  • Carol Livermore
  • Craig Maloney
  • Marilyn Minus
  • Ashkan Vaziri
  • Kai-Tak Wan

Distinguished Research and Service Recognitions

ASME Edwin F. Church Medal

  • John Cipolla

ASME George Westinghouse Gold Medal

  • Yiannis Levendis

ASME James H. Potter Gold Medal

  • Hameed Metghalchi

Ellis Island Medal of Honor

  • David Luzzi